LONDON TOWN

k.jpgOver the weekend I was in the big city of London doing some sight-seeing, shopping and over indulging. I’ve been quite a lot over the years, but each time is a totally different experience.

For ages I have been wanting to go to the “Undressed” exhibition at the Victoria & Albert museum, which showcases the history and evolution of underwear design. I managed to see it on the very last day before it ended, and loved it all – I was in there for 2 hours! The whole exhibition was a journey, from underwear being created for a particular purpose, to underwear being used today as a fashion statement. It covered many areas from sustainability and functionality, right through to branding, attitudes and identity. Unfortunately there was no photography allowed, so I didn’t take any snaps but I did manage to jot down lots of useful info on my phone, as it was so fascinating.

Everytime I’m in London I just have to pay Harrods a visit, it’s definitely more of a museum than a department store though! But I just love walking around and absorbing the luxuriousness of it all.

Saturday night we went out for drinks in the Borough of Chelsea and then into Soho, and managed to find some fancy bars, which, most importantly, played our favourite types of music.

If you know me you’ll know I love to take A LOT of photos of my surroundings, so I put together a little photo diary documenting my trip.

el.jpg

g.jpg

c

a.jpgj.jpgfbi.jpgm

n.jpg

It was a short stay but we managed to jam pack everything in on very little sleep! As always, I’m sure I’ll be returning to London very soon.

21

 

 

Leave a Reply

